2018

Akumal Arts Festival & Residency

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

November 9, 10, 11, 2018

A community based, global initiative

A weekend of art, making, food, drink, and good company, the Akumal Arts Festival and Residency is an explosion of creativity and good will.

More than 70 established street artists, muralists, musicians, and performing artists from Mexico, United States, United Kingdom, Columbia, Cuba, Argentina, Japan and beyond will collaborate with local artists, students, and civic groups to develop a series of creative projects that celebrate the rich culture, vibrant community, and natural beauty of Akumal.

Akumal Arts Festival & Residency is a community based, global initiative. The vision is to bring a fiesta of art to Akumal Pueblo through an international consortium of artists making art, engaging community, enhancing and beautifying the town for locals and our many worldwide visitors.

For more information contact akumalartsfestival@gmail.com

ARTISTS

2018 Participating Artists

Listed by artist's name and place of origin.

 

Abby Pressburg, Tortuga Escondida Emerging Artist, USA - https://www.abbypressberg.com/
Adriana Balaam, MX - https://www.instagram.com/destroy.order/
Aerose Art, USA - https://instagram.com/aerose_art/
Alejandra Barradas, MX - https://instagram.com/alejandrabarradas_paint/

Alex Yopra, MX - https://www.instagram.com/alex_yopra/

Amy Frueh, Canada - https://www.instagram.com/amy_frueh/
Analía Alvarez, Chile - https://www.facebook.com/Maruja-Ambulante

Annatomix, UK - https://www.instagram.com/annatomix/ - www.annatomix.com
Arkane, France - https://instagram.com/arkane.art/
Cecilia Romero, USA - https://www.instagram.com/cecilia_paints/
Charly Gil, MX

Chelsea Rose, USA - https://www.instagram.com/lucidrose/
Cosmo, Colombia - www.cosmovisual.tumblr.com/
Cova - https://www.instagram.com/covarrubiash27/

CP Won, USA - https://www.instagram.com/cpwon/

Cultura Calle, MX

Damien Mitchell, USA - https://www.instagram.com/damien__mitchell/
Dan Q, MX - https://www.instagram.com/dan_qmoreno/
Danielle Mastrion, USA - http://www.daniellemastrion.com/

Davel Art, USA - https://www.instagram.com/davel_art/
Deity Art, USA - https://www.instagram.com/deityart/
Delilah Benitez, USA

Delvs102, USA - https://www.instagram.com/delvs102/
Depoe, USA - http://www.instagram.com/depoh/
Dino Perez, Community Engagement Sponsored Artist, USA - https://instagram.com/dinoperez

Dirk, USA - https://instagram.com/dirkartnyc/
El Changuri, USA - https://www.instagram.com/el_chan_guri/  www.luisvalleart.com/

Emma Rubens, UK - https://www.instagram.com/emmarubens/
Enrique Alcaraz, MX - https://www.instagram.com/alcaraz.art/

Erin Ko, USA - https://www.instagram.com/erinkostudios/

Funquest, Japan - https://www.instagram.com/funqest/
Groosling, USA - https://www.instagram.com/grooseling/

Hello Chingu, USA - https://www.instagram.com/hello_chingu/
Iena Cruz, Italy - https://instagram.com/ienacruz/ - www.ienacruz.com
Ivan Roque, USA - https://www.instagram.com/ivanjroque/
Jackie Neon, USA - www.whoisjackieneon.com
Jana Lipitak, USA - http://www.janaliptak.com
Jane Mutiny, UK - https://www.instagram.com/jane_mutiny/
Jim Vision, UK - https://www.instagram.com/jimvision/
Jonah King, Filmmaker, Ireland - https://www.instagram.com/kingjonahking/

Kelly Heaton, Tortuga Escondida Fellowship Artist, USA - https://www.instagram.com/kelly_heaton/

Kid Crayon, UK - https://www.instagram.com/kidcrayon1/
Kiptoe, USA - https://www.instagram.com/deityart/
Klonism, UK - https://instagram.com/klonism/
La Wife, Colombia - www.behance.net/LaWife
Laura Le Houerou, France - https://www.instagram.com/laura.lehouerou/

Lorena Malo, MX - https://www.instagram.com/lorena.malo/  www.lorenamalo.blogspot.mx
Melhor Cryz, MX - https://www.instagram.com/melhorcryz/

Mr. Prvrt, USA - https://www.instagram.com/mrprvrt/

Ms. Yellow, USA - https://www.instagram.com/msyellowart
Nadya Voynovskaya, Russia - https://www.instagram.com/three6nadya/
Natasha May Platt, USA - https://www.instagram.com/surfaceofbeauty/
Nicole Salgar, USA - https://www.instagram.com/nmsalgar/
Nomad Clan, UK - https://www.instagram.com/noPmad.clan/  www.nomadclan.co.uk/gallery
Nubian Artwork, France - https://www.instagram.com/nubianartwork/
Olas, UK - www.olasart.com
Ow.ley, Visual art/media, USA - https://www.instagram.com/ow.ley/

Paty Fornos, Spain - www.patriciafornos.com/
Paw Ski, UK - https://www.instagram.com/pawski_h2i/
Peachzz, UK - https://instagram.com/_.peachzz._/
Philth Blake, UK - https://www.instagram.com/philthblake/
Pluzbrut, Portugal - https://www.instagram.com/pluzbrut/

Primal Graphic, France - https://instagram.com/primal.graphic/
Qubek, UK - https://www.instagram.com/qubekmanchester/
Ramiro Davaro-Comas, USA - https://www.instagram.com/ramirostudios/
Raul Perdomo Sheik, MX - https://www.instagram.com/sheick_ubh_mp/
Registered Artist, USA - https://www.instagram.com/registered_artist/
Ricky Hernandez - https://www.instagram.com/rickyhernandezart/

Rif Raf Giraffe Kansas, USA - https://www.instagram.com/rifrafgiraffe/
Rigo Leon, Cuba - https://www.instagram.com/rigoleonart/
Rory Eade, Canada - https://www.instagram.com/rory_eade_arte/

Rueben Cheatum, USA
Ruby Rae, USA - www.voodooqueenmusic.com/
Safety First, USA - https://instagram.com/artofsafetyfirst/
Scott Brown, MX - https://www.instagram.com/scottbrownphoto/

Scott Tarbox, USA https://instagram.com/tarboxx2/
Seca One, UK - https://www.instagram.com/seca_one/
Sense, MX - https://www.instagram.com/senseruthless/
Sergio, Gamboa, MX - http://www.akumalarte.com/
Sinned, USA - https://www.instagram.com/sinned_nyc/
Skela, USA - www.sanguineskills.com/rebeka-skela-murals/
Susie Thai, Vietnam - https://www.instagram.com/xyzzyismagic/
Suzanne Gray, USA

Tarboxx, USA - https://ianstagram.com/tarboxx2/
Thisone, UK - https://instagram.com/thisones_art/
TooFly, Ecuador - www.tooflynyc.com/
Voyder, UK - https://www.instagram.com/voyder/
Winniemay, UK - https://www.instagram.com/winniemmay/
Zenor, UK - https://instagram.com/zenor.2061/
In Memoriam, Steve Pounders curated by Sam Pounders, USA

OUR Business SPONSORS

THANK YOU TO

YLogo.png
TBchico.jpg
LA LUNITA azul metalico.jpg
Vecinos Logo chico.png
IMG-20181021-WA0005.jpg
CommunityEngagement.png
LasHelodiasLogo.jpg
Akumal Villas chico.jpg
BuyPlaya.png.png
LasCasitas2.png
NautiBurro.jpg
GVI-Logo-Transparent.png
360.png
logo omca.jpg
AN Logo in oval.PNG
Beachmutts.png

housing & Cash Contributors!

You are AMAZING!
  • Akumal Dive Center

  • Akumal Dive Shop

  • Akumal Natura Glamping

  • Andrew Leigh

  • Andrew Tefler

  • Anne Brown

  • Anonymous

  • Barbara Miller

  • Brooke Gordon - Casa Luz

  • Claudia Munez - Casa Turquesa

  • Craig Connors

  • Dave y Dan - Casa Gatos

  • Deborah Matthews - Casa Cielo

  • Deborah y Joe

  • Denise DeGhelder

  • Dental Integral Playa del Carmen

  • Diego Zamora - Villas Duendas

  • Donny y Cheryl Hall - Playa Blanca Studio

  • Eliabeth y Jorge Calle

  • Gary Walten - Casa Diana

  • George y Josie Pritcherd

  • Ingrid Wendt

  • Jacob Van Oeveren

  • Jaime Martinez

  • Jaime Medina

  • Janet y Jessie Thurber - Casa Mayamar

  • Jill Safari

  • Jimmy Texas

  • Joan Crowe - Aventuras Akumal B204

  • Joe y Toni Hansmeyer - Las Casitas

  • Julie Gardiner

  • Kai Kirk

  • Katie Datica

  • Kim Zanti

  • Majorie Auteri

  • Marcy y Memo Essy -U Nah Kin Condos & Aumal Escape

  • Maria - Casa Laguna Casita

  • Marieke Brown

  • Marina Hayman

  • Mark Miller- Casa Texoma Akumal Sur

  • Marsha Kirky - Casa del Mar

  • Mary Coughlin

  • Mary Henderson - Casa Tranquilidad

  • Mary Margaret y Ken Goldstein - Casa Papaguyo

  • Michael Stewart

  • Michaela y Marcus Vargus

  • Michele Meyer Correa - Los Primos

  • Michelle Conner

  • Mike Fitzgerald

  • Myrna y Gary Sparks - Playa Caribe #6

  • Nancy Lohn - Vallhala

  • Nancy Poor - Casa Romero

  • Namaste Transportation & Tours

  • Owners La Bahia

  • Owners Las Casitas

  • Owners Luna Aul Units #5 y #7

  • Phoebe

  • Reina Todd- Luna Azul

  • Rob & Vonda Phillips

  • Sharon y John Winkle  - Playa Caribe #8

  • Sharon y Sam Goby - Playa Caribe Condo #12

  • Sherwood Anders - La Iguana #4

  • Steve y Carol

  • Susan y Joel Fritz - Casa Zama

  • Susanne y Beryl Van Lierop y owners of Yal Ku Cai

  • Tequilaville

© 2019 by Tortuga Escondida

Quintana Roo, Mexico